Alexandra Orlando twitter-l Email Alexandra


Managing Editor

Alexandra Orlando twitter-l Email Alexandra



Section Editor: Betsy Brey twitter-l Email Betsy

Associate Editor: Pierson Browne twitter-l



Section Editor: Chris Lawrence twitter-l Email Chris

Associate Editor: Justin Carpenter twitter-l


Book Reviews

Section Editor: Phil Miletic twitter-l Email Phil

Associate Editor: Nicholas Hobin



Producer: Alex Fleck twitter-l


Assistant Editors

Rob Parker twitter-l Email Rob


Copy Editors


Web Manager

Rina Wehbe twitter-l


Social Media/Community Management

Rob Parker twitter-l

Shawn Dorey twitter-l


Faculty Advisors

Gerald Voorhees twitter-l

Neil Randall twitter-l

Jennifer Whitson twitter-l


FPS Alumni

Steve Wilcox twitter-l

Emma Vossen twitter-l

Elise Vist twitter-l

Michael Hancock twitter-l

Jason Hawreliak twitter-l

Meghan Blythe-Adams twitter-l

Kent Aardse


Friends of FPS

Dominic Arsenault – Art History and Film Studies, University of Montréal

Diane Carr – Culture, Communication and Media, University of London

Mia Consalvo – Communication Studies, Concordia University

Garry Crawford – Sociology and Criminology, University of Salford

Negin Dahya- Information School in the field of Digital Youth, University of Washington

James Gee – Curriculum and Instruction, Arizona State University

Seth Giddings – Digital Culture & Design, University of Southampton

Jennifer Jenson – Education, York University

Graeme Kirkpatrick – Social Sciences, University of Manchester

Tanya Krzywinska – Digital Games, Falmouth University

David J. Leonard – Critical Culture, Gender, & Race Studies, Washington State University

Henry Lowood – Film & Media Collections, Stanford University

Bonnie Nardi – Informatics, University of California, Irvine

Chris Paul – Communication, Seattle University

Bernard Perron – Art and Film Studies, Université de Montréal

Greig de Peuter – Communication Studies, Wilfrid Laurier University

Neil Randall – English Language and Literature, University of Waterloo

Marie-Laure Ryan – Independent Scholar

Adrienne Shaw – Media Studies and Production, Temple University

Nick Taylor – Communication, North Carolina State University

Grant Tavinor – Environment, Society & Design, Lincoln University

Roger Travis – Literatures, Cultures & Languages, University of Connecticut

Gerald Voorhees – Drama and Speech Communications, University of Waterloo

Zach Whalen – English, Linguistics & Communication, University of Mary Washington

Mark J.P. Wolf – Communication, Concordia University Wisconsin

Jose Zagal – Computing and Digital Media, DePaul University

Jesper Juul – The School of Design, The Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts & Visiting Associate Professor at Comparative Media Studies/Writing, MIT

Martin Picard – Center for East Asian Studies, Université de Montréal

Luke Cuddy – Philosophy, Southwestern College in Chula Vista

Karen Schrier Department of Media Arts, Co-Director Games and Emerging Media program Director, Play Innovation Lab Marist College

Austin Michael Media, Journalism and Film, Howard University